PDA

View Full Version : Is this a con ?



Andy
18-08-2008, 02:13 PM
Ok a friend of snapshot was givin a link to goto and when you get there you log in and you get a free server ..hmmmm

Here's the link

http://teamsos.olympe-network.com/steamcommunity/index3.php

As you can see it says New steam community <<, hmmm

Also when you use any other links it goes to the real steam links.

This should start with

https://steamcommunity.com/ << and as you see it doesnt.

Also on the site it says username steam and password.As we know valv NEVER <<< ask for username and password.

Im pretty sure valve wouldnt ask for this details as it never asks for username and passwords.

Im going to look on steam forums as im sure this is a scam.

EDIT also when on steam forums you have to register a account as in our forums. not staem username and password.

T1M
18-08-2008, 02:42 PM
good fake tbh...

SixKillerLV
18-08-2008, 03:00 PM
This page is fake :)
Look at fragment from page sorce code:
This is Java script function to send values to e-mail. (champ1 and champ2)
"<div>
<html>
<!--
Assistant de création de formulaires PHP pour les nuls - Version gratuite 1.6
Auteur : Frédéric Ménard (assistant@f1-fantasy.net)
Site : http://www.f1-fantasy.net/assistant
-->
<head>
<title>Formulaire</title><script language="JavaScript">


function verifSelection() {


if (document.mail_form.champ1.value == "") {
alert("Nom et mot de passe de compte obligatoires")
return false
}

if (document.mail_form.champ2.value == "") {
alert("Nom et mot de passe de compte obligatoires")
return false
}

} // Fin de la fonction
</script>"

<p align="center"></p><table width="566" border="0" align="center"><tr>
<td width="140"><div align="right"><font face="Verdana" size="2">Nom d'utilisateur Steam :</font></div></td> (Login Name)
<td align="center" valign="middle" width="30">
</td>
<td><input name="champ1" type="text" value=""></td>
</tr></table><table width="566" border="0" align="center"><tr>
<td width="140"><div align="right"><font face="Verdana" size="2">Mot de passe :</font></div></td> (Password)
<td align="center" valign="middle" width="30">
</td>
<td><input name="champ2" type="text" value=""></td>

PS
And this page is created with A-1 PHP Form Wizard for Dummies LOL!!!
http://www.f1-fantasy.net/assistant/index_en.htm

Dono have it looks at FireFox, but on IE7 looks very wrong tbh :)

Andy
18-08-2008, 03:21 PM
Ive reported this to steam suport so well see if they reply ;) and yes vlad it looks very fooked up in firefox to.

imported_chrisxp
18-08-2008, 06:34 PM
ALOT of people have been falling for shit like this over @ i3d.net, indeed your details get sent to some newbie hacker, and they take your account.

dont be daft enough to fall for this pls, valve gives _NOTHING_ for free. ever.

Andy
18-08-2008, 07:30 PM
see what they say http://forums.steampowered.com/forums/showthread.php?t=715756

imported_chrisxp
18-08-2008, 07:34 PM
see what they say http://forums.steampowered.com/forums/showthread.php?t=715756

seems they have replied already :P

Hellz
18-08-2008, 08:16 PM
[ deleted ]

SixKillerLV
18-08-2008, 08:33 PM
Webmaster/Co Leader is cortex (15 years old) :)
So im not surprised abaut this shit :p


PS.
Cant read this "http://forums.steampowered.com/forum...d.php?t=715756". F@kers say i dont have permisions to read this.... :(

Andy
18-08-2008, 11:16 PM
yeah vlad i think they deleted it...wtf youd think they would want to stop this shit ffs.